## MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met January 21, 2025 at 7:00 P.M. for the Regular Scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Randy Simpkins

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

**Present:** Randy Simpkins Ray Ledger

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

Becky Spicer Carl Buckner

Jody Britt Mike Petty

Cindi Gray

**Absent:** James C. Dawson

Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to accept and approve the **December 16, 2024** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

#### **Public Comments:**

1. Mayor Bob Rial stated, our State Audit was without findings-Perfect- **1**<sup>st</sup> time ever for Dickson County. Mayor Rial congratulated Commissioners, and all officials.

# **Appointments:**

- 1. Motion by Commissioner Carl Buckner, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to approve the appointments of Mr. Jeff Chase, Mr. Gary Peeler and Mr. Randy Ramey to the Planning Commission passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.
- 2. Motion by Commissioner Becky Spicer, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to approve the appointment of Ms. Paula Eleazar to the Water Authority of Dickson County passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

# "Public Hearings"

- 1. Rezoning Request for Noah Gielerman-Tax map 101, Parcel 16.02, 1.67 Acres, 3066 Hwy 70 East, Burns, Tennessee. C-2 (General Commercial) to C-1 (Rural Center District), 10<sup>th</sup> District. Build self-storage. No one here to speak for or against.
- 2. Rezoning Request for John Duke-**Tax Map 93, P/O Parcel 48.02, 19.36 Acres, N. Hummingbird Lane, Dickson, Tennessee. A-1** (Agricultural) to M-1 (Heavy Industrial), **10**<sup>th</sup>
  District. Mr. Darnell read letter regarding to postpone. Tonya Larkins Bowen, Eddie Cochran,
  John Stritikus, Jeff Hunziker, Emily McCartney, Ellen Yancey, Stefan Gerville-Reache and Cody
  Katz all against. Carrie Joyce no comment. Moved forward without Mr. Duke in attendance.

Budget Amendments-All School Funds moved to the February County Commission meeting.

#### **RESOLUTIONS**

01-2025-02

## 01-2025-01 A RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE 2025 DICKSON COUNTY ROAD REPORT

Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to accept and approve the **2025** Dickson County Road Report passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

## RESOLUTION TO SET SPEED LIMIT ON PUBLIC ROAD KNOWN AS SOUTHERLAND ROAD

Property owners have requested along Southerland Road that extends from State Highway 48 N (TN-48) until it intersects with Rock Church Road have requested the entire length of Southerland Road speed limit be reduced to Forty (40) MPH. Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to accept and approve the setting of Forty (40) MPH as the Speed Limit on Southerland Road passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

# 01-2025-03 RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE COUNTY TO ENTER INTO A SOFTWARE LICENSING AND SERVICE AGREEMENT ON BEHALF OF THE DICKSON COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE

This Resolution is to authorize the County to enter into a Software Licensing and Service Agreement with Autonomy Today LLC on behalf of the Dickson County Sheriff's Office to purchase mobile cloud devices and the use of certain law enforcement related software referred to as CADMUS. The term of Services Agreement with the Vendor is for Five (5) years automatically renewable thereafter for successive One (1) year terms unless terminated by either party upon a Sixty (60) day notice. Initial cost for Cloud devices and services is Three Thousand Five Hundred Dollars (\$3,500.00) with a monthly cost during the term of the Services Agreement of One Thousand One Hundred Twenty Five (\$1,125.00) Dollars. Motion by Commissioner Jody Britt, second by Commissioner Becky Spicer to accept and approve the County to enter into a Software Licensing and Service Agreement on behalf of the Dickson County Sheriff's Department passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

## Other Business:

- 1. Rezoning Request for Noah Gielerman-Tax Map 101, Parcel 16.02, 1.67 Acres, 3066 Hwy 70 East, Burns, Tennessee. C-2 (General Commercial) to C-1 (Rural Center District), 10<sup>th</sup> District. Motion by Commissioner Danny Williams, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to move to the February County Commission meeting passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.
- 2. Rezoning Request for John Duke-**Tax Map 93, P/O Parcel 48.02, 19.36 Acres, N. Hummingbird Lane, Dickson, Tennessee. A-1** (Agricultural) to **M-1** (Heavy Industrial), **10**<sup>th</sup>
  District. Motion by Commissioner Rusty Grove, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to deny.

Commissioners Randy Simpkins, Ray Ledger, Becky Spicer, Carl Buckner, Jody Britt, Danny Williams, Rusty Grove and Cindi Gray voting aye. Commissioners Dwight McIllwain, Stacey Batey, and Mike Petty voting Eight (8) to deny the rezoning –Three (3) voting for the rezoning.

Approval of Notaries:						
The following Notaries were submitted for approval:						
Michelle Alexander	Madeline Bagsby	Lisa E. Beard-Harris				
Josephine Rebecca Clark	Kristin A. Fielder	James W. Noland				
Linda R. Propps	Kendal William Regen	Kyle Schreiber				
Brandon T. Springer	Leah Hayes Balitsky					
•	y Simpkins, second by Commissicies passed by a unanimous aye v	·				
_	eeting will be on <b>Tuesday, Febru</b> Ity Commission Chamber of the I otte, Tennessee.	-				
Adjournment:						
1. Motion and second by all in voice vote.	attendance to adjourn at <b>7:45 P</b>	.M. passed by a unanimous aye				
Respectfully submitted,						
County Clerk, Luanne Greer						

Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial