#### MINUTES OF THE DICKSON COUNTY COMMISSION

The Dickson County Commission met December 16, 2024 at 7:00 P.M. for the Regular Scheduled meeting in the Buford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee. Flag salute led by Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial. Devotion led by Commissioner Cindi Gray

Roll Call: County Clerk, Luanne Greer

**Present:** Randy Simpkins Ray Ledger

Dwight McIllwain Stacey Batey

James C. Dawson Becky Spicer

Carl Buckner Jody Britt

Mike Petty Danny Williams

Rusty Grove Cindi Gray

Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to accept and approve the **November 18, 2024** County Commission minutes passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

#### **Public Comments:**

- 1. Mr. Aaron Lee spoke opposing the proposed Tipping Rate at the landfill.
- 2. Mr. Daniel Spencer spoke regarding Trash Services and stated that he was moving trash not producing trash.

## **Appointments:**

1. Motion by Commissioner Stacey Batey, second by Commissioner Randy Simpkins to approve the appointment of Mr. Kenneth Forte to the Board of Zoning & Appeals passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Committee Reports: None

## **RESOLUTIONS:**

# 12-2024-01 RESOLUTION APPOINTING OR REAPPOINTING JUDICIAL COMMISSIONERS FOR A NEW TWO YEAR TERM.

This Resolution is to appoint or reappoint Judicial Commissioners for a new Two (2) year term. Motion by Commissioner Randy Simpkins, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to approve the following Judicial Commissioners for a new Two (2) year term, Jason Lee Bragg, Casey D. Grove, Jeffrey Eby, Richard L. Lee, and Kenny Wayne Hutchins passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

#### 12-2024-02

A RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE AS ADOPTED IN ARTICLE V, SECTION 5.020 OF THE ZONING RESOLUTION OF DICKSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE, BY REZONING 5.65 ACRE LOT IDENTIFIED AS PARCEL 7.02 OF TAX MAP 113 FROM C-2 (COMMERCIAL) TO A-1 (AGRICULTURAL)

This Resolution is to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V**, **Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee, by rezoning **5.65** Acre Lot identified as **Parcel 7.02** of **Tax Map 113** from **C-2** (Commercial) to **A-1** (Agricultural). Motion by Commissioner Cindi Gray, second by Commissioner Ray Ledger to amend the Official Zoning Map of Dickson County, Tennessee as adopted in **Article V**, **Section 5.020** of the Zoning Resolution of Dickson County, Tennessee by rezoning **5.65** Acre Lot identified as **Parcel 7.02** of **Tax map 113** from **C-2** (Commercial) to **A-1** (Agricultural) passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

#### 12-2024-03

RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE COUNTY MAYOR TO ENTER INTO AMENDMENT TO CONTRACT WITH TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND CONSERVATION RELATED TO THE DICKSON COUNTY LANDFILL

This Resolution is to authorize the County Mayor to enter into an Amendment to contract with the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation related to the Dickson County Landfill. The State of Tennessee has notified the County that the financial assurance under the **TDEC** contract must be increased to \$2,065,765.45. Motion by Commissioner Mike Petty, second by Commissioner Cindi Gray to approve this instead of a Bond passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

#### 12-2024-04

A RESOLUTIONB REQUESTING THE  $114^{TH}$  SESSION OF THE TENNESSEE GENERAL ASSEMBLY TO ALLOCATE ONE HALF OF THE REAL ESTATE TRANSFER TAX TO THE COUNTY, WHERE THE TAX WAS COLLECTED, ON A RECURRING BASIS

This Resolution is to request the **114**<sup>th</sup> Session of the Tennessee General Assembly to allocate One Half of the Real Estate Transfer Tax to the County, where the tax was collected, on a recurring basis. Motion by Commissioner Jody Britt, second by Commissioner Dwight McIllwain to request the **114**<sup>th</sup> Session of the Tennessee General Assembly to allocate One Half (1/2) of the Real Estate Transfer Tax to the County, where it was collected, on a recurring basis passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

Landfill Tipping Fee moved to the next meeting.

Other Business: None

# **Approval of Notaries:**

The following Notaries were submitted for approval:

Stephanie Bates Ashley Bradley Nathan T. Brown Deena Bullard

Sushann Desjarlais Lisa A. Hafner Charlene Harris Heather Hightower

Leonard D. Holley Jr. Rachel L. Hutcheson Cecilia Kendall Faye Lunn

Wayne Nicholson John C. Norman Benjamin C. Regen Tara Wilmoth

Motion by Commissioner Jody Britt, second by Commissioner Mike Petty to accept and approve the above listed Notaries passed by a unanimous aye voice vote.

## **Announcements:**

1. The next Regular Session meeting will be on **Tuesday, January 21, 2025 at 7:00 P.M**. in the Bulford L. (Booty) Reed, Jr. County Commission Chamber of the Dickson County Administration Building, 4 Court Square, Charlotte, Tennessee.

## Adjournment:

Chairman, County Mayor, Bob Rial

Aujouriment
1. Motion and second by all in attendance to adjourn at <b>7:15 P.M</b> . passed by a unanimous at voice vote.
Respectfully submitted,
County Clerk, Luanne Greer
<del></del>